Homer on Work!


Homer: I’m no supervising technician, I’m a technical supervisor.

Bart: I am through with working. Working is for chumps.
Homer: Son, I’m proud of you. I was twice your age before I figured that out.

Homer: Marge, I can’t wear a pink shirt to work. Everybody wears white shirts. I’m not popular enough to be different…

Marge: I’m not sure about the people Bart’s working for. I think they’re criminals.
Homer: A job’s a job. I mean, take me. If my plant pollutes the water and poisons the town, by your logic, that would make me a criminal.

Homer: Yeah, you know, boys, a nuclear reactor is a lot like a woman. You just have to read the manual and press the right buttons.

Homer: If something’s hard to do, then it’s not worth doing!

Burns: I suggest you leave immediately.
Homer: Or what? You’ll release the dogs, or the bees, or the dog with bees in their mouths, and when they bark, they shoot bees at you? Well, go ahead. Do your worst.

Homer: Son, if you really want something in this life, you have to work for it. Now quiet! They’re about to announce the lottery numbers.

Homer: If something goes wrong at the plant, blame the guy who can’t speak English.

Homer: Kill my boss? Do I dare to live out the American dream?

Homer: [reading screen] “To Start Press Any Key”. Where’s the ANY key? I see Esk [“ESC”], Catarl [“CTRL”], and Pig-Up [“PGUP”]. There doesn’t seem to be any ANY key. Woo! All this computer hacking is making me thirsty. I think I’ll order a TAB. [presses TAB key]

Homer: Lisa, if you don’t like your job, you don’t strike: you just go in every day and do it really half assed. That’s the American way.

Bart: Dad, wake up. [Homer was sleeping at nuclear plant.]
Homer: I’m awake. I’m awake. I’m protected member of the team. You can’t fire me, I quit! Please, I have a family.

Homer: You heard me, I won’t be in for the rest of the week. … I told you! My baby beat me up! … No, it is not the worst excuse I ever thought up. …

Homer: I want to share something with you: The three little sentences that will get you through life. Number 1: Cover for me. Number 2: Oh, good idea, Boss! Number 3: It was like that when I got here.

Leave a Reply

